Black Sabbath, the band that created heavy metal, and Dio, one of the best and most powerful voices of all time. This combination just had to put out excellent albums and performances!

In this list I focused on studio recordings (except for Children of the Sea, which I couldn’t find it on YouTube), that’s why I’ve left anything from Live Evil out. Note, however, that that album is one of my top favorite live albums. I’ve listened to it a LOT in my life, and I think Dio’s rendition of songs originally recorded by Ozzy was just superb. His versions of N.I.B. and Black Sabbath are among my favorites.

I’ve also included something from the band Heaven and Hell on the list, since it’s really the same band that recorded Mob Rules, Dehumanizer, and Live Evil, but with a different name.

Dio was one special person who could make *any* band sound amazing. Look at Rainbow, Black Sabbath, his own solo band, and any collaboration he has done with other musicians.

I could spend a lot of time talking about Black Sabbath with Dio, but words have no meaning in the face of their music, so just enjoy it!

#10: Neon Knights
Any band with Dio just can't go wrong. The man was out of this planet. Neon Knights, great song, and one of those that I just can't imagine sung my Ozzy. Essentially the same band, but Dio's vocals just add an entire different dimension to it.
Uhoh, This content has sprouted legs and trotted off.

#9: Die Young
Despite the title's song, Dio's legacy with his powerful vocals will never die!
Uhoh, This content has sprouted legs and trotted off.

#8: Computer God
Geezer Buttler and Tony Iommi are such great songwriters… and then you add Dio to the mix… heavy, powerful music comes out of it!
Uhoh, This content has sprouted legs and trotted off.

#7: Falling off the Edge of the World
The way Dio could sing with a soft, clean voice, and then switch over to a powerful, compressed voice has always stunned me!

#6: Time Machine
The voice… the melodies… the guitar tone… the riffs… simply great! This song takes me back to 1992, around the time when I was getting my some of my first tattoos on my back.
Uhoh, This content has sprouted legs and trotted off.

#5: The Sign of the Southern Cross
Tons of heaviness on this one!!
Uhoh, This content has sprouted legs and trotted off.

#4: TV Crimes
This song reminds me when Dio got back with Sabbath in the early 90’s, and they’ve put out this great album. Good times!

#3: Children of the Sea
According to Dio, the very first song he wrote with Sabbath. A classic one!

#2: Bible Black
"Oh, wait, this isn’t a Black Sabbath song!", one might say. Well, c’mon, it sure is! It’s the very same band who recorded both Mob Rules and Dehumanizer. I’m glad that they got back together and recorded this album. It was a solid record, with all of the elements that made their previous albums together strong, and Dio's voice sounded as powerful as usual, despite of his age at the time of recording (about 65 years old).

#1: Heaven and Hell
It just couldn't be another song: this is THE song that best represents the Dio years of Black Sabbath: so much so it served as the name for the band when they got back together for the last time.
Uhoh, This content has sprouted legs and trotted off.

For your convenience, I’ve created a "Top 10 Black Sabbath (with Dio)" Play List on YouTube. :)