This song was written by Rafael Bittencourt and originally recorded by the band Angra. I have two reasons to have recorded this cover.

Tribute to the late Andre Matos

As a teenager, I used to listened to a lot of music by Brazilian singer Andre Matos, who fronted the bands Viper and Angra back in the day. He passed away due to a heart attack on June 8, 2019, at age 47. I thought of recording one of my favorite songs that feature his voice and release it on the 1-year anniversary of his passing.

If you didn’t know him, here’s a rare live rendition of this song.


Recovery from Injury

In June of last year I got injured; broke my right collarbone. Playing my guitar was one of the things I wanted to make sure I’d rehabilitate back to.

After my surgery, I had to be on an arm sling for a number of weeks. As soon as I was able to put my acoustic guitar between by body and my arm, this was the song I picked up to play during my recovery.