There are Slayer albums that I simply like the whole thing, first through last track: Seasons in the Abyss, South of Heaven, Reign in Blood. It's kind of hard picking a few songs out of those. But, in keeping the spirit of my lists, I'm picking the songs that for whatever reason come up to my mind with more intensity.

It's worth mentioning that I always like some tracks off Christ Illusion and World Painted Blood, but I have spent way more time of my life listening to all albums up to Decade of Aggression, and that's why those are the core of my list. I also have to say I like Decade of Aggression a lot, but I decided not to add live versions to my lists. I may create separate list for live tracks that I like...

Anyway, like this fan says… SLAAAAAAYYYEEERRRRR!!!!

#10: Repentless
The latest Slayer album was a pleasant surprise for me. Without Lombardo and Hanneman, I wasn't sure how the band would sound. To my surprise, I really like what they've put out. I've been listening to the entire album several times since I got it, and the title track is a true Slayer one!

#9: Seasons in the Abyss
Dave Lombardo's monster drum fills shinning even on slower songs. This is another one of those songs that brings back good memories.

#8: South of Heaven
The first Slayer tune I ever played on the guitar. I remember being so proud for learning it all by ear. :)

#7: Dead Skin Mask
Even on slower songs, Slayer still makes it sound creepy!

#6: Hell Awaits
Such a great opener!

#5: Black Magic
My head won’t stop!

#4: Silent Scream
Typical Slayer track: great riff and double bass!

#3: Angel of Death
What can we say about this one? It's just simply... SLLLLAAAAAYYYEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!

#2: Raining Blood
This song pretty much defines Slayer. Absolute classic!
Uhoh, This content has sprouted legs and trotted off.

#1: War Ensemble
Thunderous drumming, great thrash metal riffs, high energy! Another song that brings me back great memories. Lots of headbanging to this one back in the day. Watched this video over and over. This is the type of track I listen to whenever I need an extra energy boost.

For your convenience, I’ve created a "Top 10 Slayer" Play List on YouTube. :)