Music is a big passion to me. I decided to start this blog as place where I can dump my thoughts related to music. I plan on posting things related to the music I like, dislike, write, play, etc.

Why Sanctuary of Nevermore? Sounds like a cool name and it blends the name of two of my top favorite bands. I'll write a post dedicate to that soon.

But first, let me the you a little bit of my background:

I first picked up an acoustic guitar when I was 9, and took a few guitar lessons with a local teacher. I learned quick, but I didn't like most of the songs she taught me. At the time I was already into the heavy type of music, but I was only learning some crappy Brazilian music I didn't like at all. So I quit taking those lessons after a couple of months.

A few years later, people would always ask me to play something at parties and such, but I had completely forgotten how to play anything; I couldn't even hold the guitar properly anymore!

At age 14 I visited a guy who had an electric guitar: it was a red stratocaster model, and it was the first time I held an electric guitar. I was in awe... I needed a guitar like that so bad! And I got one. It was one of those cheap ones, but good enough for me to get started. I didn't had a guitar amp, thought, so I'd run my guitar though an old stereo system.

From that point on I started my mostly self taught guitar player life.

Well, this is enough to get this blog started. On my next post I'll talk about a cover song I recorded a few years ago.

If you've been following my music somehow, drop me a comment here: maybe there's a song it's your favorite, maybe you have a question about my gear, whatever... Feel free to contact me.